Diary and Term Dates

Diary Dates 2021/2022
Monday 1st November 2021 Back to school and nursery
Friday 5th November 2021 Reception children to come to school dressed in sparkly clothes  for Bonfire night please
Wednesday 10th November 2021 Year 2 – The Great Fire of London drama Workshop – children to dress in costume for the workshop please
Wednesday 10th November 2021 Parents/Carers Evening 3.30pm to 6.00pm telephone/online appointments only, details to follow
Thursday 11th November 2021 Remembrance Day – We will be observing a minutes silence
Thursday 11th November 2021 Reception children to dress as an evacuee for the day please
Week commencing Monday 15th November – Friendship Week
Monday 15th November 2021 Odd Socks Day, children to come to school in their school uniform and wearing odd colourful socks – donation please in support of the Anti – Bullying Alliance
Friday 19th November 2021 Friendship Friday – Various activities taking part throughout the day
Wednesday 24th November 2021 Parents/Carers Evening 3.30pm to 6.00pm telephone/online appointments only, details to follow
Friday 26th November 2021 Year 1 children to come to school dressed as a Pirate for the day please
Friday 3rd December 2021 Year 2 – Children to come to school dressed as a baker for the day please..  We will be role playing Thomas Farriner the baker in Pudding Lane during the Great Fire of London
Thursday 16th December 2021 Christmas Party Day for whole school
Friday 17th December 2021 Break up for Christmas holiday at 1.30pm, 3.00pm for Nursery
Term dates for the Academic Year 2021/2022
Autumn Term (1) 2021
Thursday 2nd September 2021 INSET Day – school and nursery closed
Friday 3rd September 2021 INSET Day – school and nursery closed
Monday 6th September 2021 Children back to school and nursery
Thursday 21st October 2021 School and Nursery break up for half term holiday at normal finishing times
Friday 22nd October 2021 INSET Day – school and nursery closed
Autumn Term (2) 2021
Monday 1st November 2021 Children back to school and nursery
Friday 17th December 2021 School breaks up for Christmas holiday at 1.30pm,  Nursery break up for Christmas holiday at 3.00pm
Spring Term (1) 2022
Tuesday 4th January 2022 INSET Day – school and nursery closed
Wednesday 5th January 2022 Children back to school and nursery
Friday 18th February 2022 School and Nursery break up for half term at usual finishing times
Spring Term (2) 2022
Monday 28th February 2022 Children back to school and nursery
Friday 8th April 2022 School breaks up for Easter holiday at 1.30pm, Nursery break up for Easter holiday at 3.00pm
Summer Term (1) 2022
Monday 25th April 2022 INSET Day – school and nursery closed
Monday 2nd May 2022 Bank Holiday – school and nursery closed
Friday 27th May 2022 School and Nursery break up for half term at usual finishing times
Summer Term (2) – 2022
Monday 6th June 2022 Children back to school and nursery
Friday 22nd July 2022 School breaks up for Summer holiday at 1.30pm, Nursery breaks up for Summer holiday at 3.00pm