Diary and Term Dates

Spring Term
Monday 25th February School opens
Wednesday 27th February Parent Consultations – by appointment only
Monday 4th March Reception – Weight and height checks by School Nursing Team
Monday 4th March Year 2 – Fire Service visit
Wednesday 13th March Parent Consultations – by appointment only
Tuesday 19th March Reception – Vision Screening – Bournemouth hospital visit to school
Thursday 21st March Reception – Vision Screening – Bournemouth hospital visit to school
Thursday 21st March Year 1 – Parent/Carer Workshop – 2.30pm Making clay animals
Thursday 21st March Down’s Syndrome Awareness Day – ‘Rock your Socks’ children to come to school in their school uniform but wearing bright colourful socks in exchange for a £1 donation.
Tuesday 26th March Longdown Mobile Farm visit – Year 1 and Starfish Nursery
Tuesday 26th March Year 2 Parent/Carer Workshop – 2.30pm Come along and make newspaper superhero outfits with your child, please provide newspaper
Friday 29th March Reception – Parent/Carer Workshop – 2.30pm Making Fairy gardens. Please provide a shoe box and anything you would like to put inside
Monday 1st April Easter Garden Making – Year 2 – 2.30pm
Tuesday 2nd April Egg Decorating – Year 1 -2.30pm
Wednesday 3rd April Easter Mask making – Reception – 2.30pm
Friday 5th April Easter Parade Wimborne Road playground at 1.00pm
Friday 5th April School and Nursery close  at 1.30pm for Easter Holidays
Monday 22nd April Bank Holiday – School closed
Tuesday 23rd April School opens
Summer Term
Tuesday 23rd April School opens
Monday 29th April Year 2 –  Visit from Liberty Owl Sanctuary
Tuesday 30th April Year 2 – Visit from East Dorset Bat Rescue
Wednesday 1st May Reception – Hearing Checks – School Nursing Team
Monday 6th May Bank Holiday – School closed
Thursday 9th May Year 2 – E-Safety visit from Dorset Safe Schools
Tuesday 14th May Reception – Hearing Checks – School Nursing Team
Saturday 18th May Starfish Nursery Open Morning – Details to follow
Week commencing Monday 20th May Walk to School week (details to follow)
Friday 24th May School closes for half term at 3.15pm
Monday 3rd June School opens
Wednesday 5th June Reception – Hearing Checks – School Nursing Team
Tuesday 11th June New Reception 2019 Parents Information Evening – 6.30pm – 8.00pm
Week commencing 8th July Healthy Schools week – details to follow
Tuesday 9th July Sports Day (details to follow)
Friday 12th July Whole School Picnic – details to follow
Saturday 13th July FOSG Community Fun Day
Wednesday 17th July Year 2 Leavers Assembly – Details to follow
Thursday 18th July Year 2 Leavers Disco – Details to follow
Friday 19th July Starfish Leavers Graduation
Friday 19th July School and Starfish Nursery close at 1.30pm for Summer holidays
Monday 22nd July INSET Day
Tuesday 23rd July INSET Day
Diary Dates 2019 - 2020
Monday 2nd September 2019 INSET Day
Tuesday 3rd September 2019 INSET Day
Wednesday 4th September 2019 Children back to school – Year 1 and 2 only.  Reception start dates to be confirmed
Friday 25th October 2019 School closes for half term at 3.15pm
Monday 4th November 2019 Children back to school
Friday 20th December 2019 School closes for Christmas Holidays at 1.30pm
Monday 6th January 2020 INSET Day
Tuesday 7th January 2020 Children back to school
Friday 14th February 2020 School closes for half term at 3.15pm
Monday 24th February 2020 Children back to school
Friday 3rd April 2020 School closes for Easter holidays at 1.30pm
Monday 20th April 2020 INSET Day
Tuesday 14th May Reception Hearing checks – School Nursing Team
Tuesday 21st April 2020 Children back to school
Monday 4th May 2020 Bank Holiday – School closed
Friday 22nd May 2020 School closes for half term at 3.15pm
Monday 1st June 2020 Children back to school
Wednesday 5th June Reception Hearing checks – School Nursing Team
Friday 17th July 2020 School closes for Summer holiday at 1.30pm
Monday 20th July 2020 INSET Day