Diary and Term Dates

Summer Term
Friday 21st June Wear Yellow Day to support Forest Holme Hospice – please send your child to school wearing their own clothes and an item or items of yellow clothing in exchange for a donation to this worthwhile local charity.
Friday 21st June Family Support Worker drop in session in Community Room 9.00am to 11.00am
Friday 21st June FOSG Cream Tea event – 1.45pm for Reception parents, 2.00pm for rest of school in the Oakfield Road playground
Friday 21st June Reception Parent Workshop – 2.15pm please come an join your child in making a shoe box fish tank, please supply a shoe box and anything you would like to use to make an undersea world.
Friday 28th June Family Support Worker drop in session in the Community Room 9.00am – 11.00am
Friday 28th June FOSG Jolly Lolly Friday after school in Oakfield Road playground
Monday 1st July to Friday 5th July – Diversity Week
Monday 1st July Reception – Pirate Day! Children to come to school dressed as a pirate for the day!
Tuesday 2nd July Year 1 Parent workshop – 2.30pm – Making a castle out of junk modelling, please bring what your child would like to use
Thursday 4th July FOSG – Summer Mufti Day – Children to come dressed in red white and blue – details to follow
Thursday 4th July Year 2 Parent workshop  2.30pm –  please supply old t’shirt and items to decorate with, making a t’shirt to represent another country
Friday 5th July Current Year 2 – Transfer Day for Poole Schools
Friday 5th July Reception 2019 children – meet the teacher and explore the classroom drop in session between 10.00am and 11.30am
Friday 5th July Family Support Worker all morning in Community Room
Friday 5th July FOSG – Jolly Lolly Friday after school in Oakfield Road playground
Week commencing 8th July Sports Week – details to follow
Tuesday 9th July Sports Day Whole School
Tuesday 9th July FOSG – Jolly Lolly Tuesday after school in Oakfield Road playground
Friday 12th July Family Support Worker drop in session in Community Room 9.00am – 11.00am
Friday 12th July Whole School picnic – 12.00 – 12.45pm in the Orchard
Friday 12th July Reception 2019 children – Story time with class teacher 2.00pm – 2.30pm
Friday 12th July FOSG – Jolly Lolly Friday
Saturday 13th July FOSG –  Community Fun Day
Wednesday 17th July Year 2 Leavers Assembly – details to follow
Thursday 18th July Year 2 Leavers Disco – During School day
Friday 19th July Starfish Leavers Graduation – 1.00pm
Friday 19th July School and Starfish Nursery close at 1.30pm for Summer holidays
Monday 22nd July INSET Day
Tuesday 23rd July INSET Day
Diary Dates 2019 - 2020
Monday 2nd September 2019 INSET Day
Tuesday 3rd September 2019 INSET Day
Wednesday 4th September 2019 Children back to school – Year 1 and 2 only.  Reception start dates to be confirmed
Friday 25th October 2019 School closes for half term at 3.15pm
Monday 4th November 2019 Children back to school
Friday 20th December 2019 School closes for Christmas Holidays at 1.30pm
Monday 6th January 2020 INSET Day
Tuesday 7th January 2020 Children back to school
Friday 14th February 2020 School closes for half term at 3.15pm
Monday 24th February 2020 Children back to school
Friday 3rd April 2020 School closes for Easter holidays at 1.30pm
Monday 20th April 2020 INSET Day
Tuesday 21st April 2020 Children back to school
Monday 4th May 2020 Bank Holiday – School closed
Friday 22nd May 2020 School closes for half term at 3.15pm
Monday 1st June 2020 Children back to school
Wednesday 5th June Reception Hearing checks – School Nursing Team
Friday 17th July 2020 School closes for Summer holiday at 1.30pm
Monday 20th July 2020 INSET Day