Diary and Term Dates

Spring Term
Monday 7th January INSET Day
Tuesday 22nd January Reception – Caterpillars walk to Oakdale Library
Wednesday 23rd January Reception – Busy Bees walk to Oakdale Library
Friday 25th January Reception – children to bring a bicycle or scooter to school for the day please (please provide a helmet)
Wednesday 30th January Reception – Ladybirds walk to Oakdale Library
Friday 8th February Reception – Parent/Carer workshop – 2.30pm join your child to make junk modelling emergency vehicles. Please bring junk modelling materials with you.
Tuesday 12th February Year 1 children – please send your child dressed as a traditional fairy tale character for the day.
Tuesday 12th February Year 1 Parent/Carer workshop – 2.45pm join your child to read stories
Thursday 14th February Year 2 Parent/Carer workshop – 2.30pm 3D Space Station junk modelling – please come and join your child to make a model, please bring boxes on the day.
Friday 15th February School closes for half term at 3.15pm
Monday 25th February School opens
Wednesday 27th February Parent Consultations – by appointment only
Monday 4th March Reception – Weight and height checks by School Nursing Team
Wednesday 13th March Parent Consultations – by appointment only
Tuesday 26th March Longdown Mobile Farm visit – Year 1 and Starfish Nursery
Monday 1st April Easter Garden Making – Year 2 (details to follow)
Tuesday 2nd April Egg Decorating – Year 1 (details to follow)
Wednesday 3rd April Easter Mask making – Reception (details to follow)
Friday 5th April Easter Parade 1.00pm (details to follow)
Friday 5th April School and Nursery close  at 1.30pm for Easter Holidays
Monday 22nd April Bank Holiday – School closed
Tuesday 23rd April School opens
Summer Term
Tuesday 23rd April School opens
Monday 6th May Bank Holiday – School closed
Thursday 9th May Year 2 – E-Safety visit from Dorset Safe Schools
Friday 24th May School closes for half term at 3.15pm
Monday 3rd June School opens
Friday 19th July School and Nursery close  for Summer Holiday at 1:30pm
Monday 22nd July INSET Day
Tuesday 23rd July INSET Day
Diary Dates 2019 - 2020
Monday 2nd September 2019 INSET Day
Tuesday 3rd September 2019 INSET Day
Wednesday 4th September 2019 Children back to school – Year 1 and 2 only.  Reception start dates to be confirmed
Friday 25th October 2019 School closes for half term at 3.15pm
Monday 4th November 2019 Children back to school
Friday 20th December 2019 School closes for Christmas Holidays at 1.30pm
Monday 6th January 2020 INSET Day
Tuesday 7th January 2020 Children back to school
Friday 14th February 2020 School closes for half term at 3.15pm
Monday 24th February 2020 Children back to school
Friday 3rd April 2020 School closes for Easter holidays at 1.30pm
Monday 20th April 2020 INSET Day
Tuesday 21st April 2020 Children back to school
Monday 4th May 2020 Bank Holiday – School closed
Friday 22nd May 2020 School closes for half term at 3.15pm
Monday 1st June 2020 Children back to school
Friday 17th July 2020 School closes for Summer holiday at 1.30pm
Monday 20th July 2020 INSET Day